100% of funding ($1,975,000/year)
is from federal sources.

I-RtI Network Staff

 

STATEWIDE OFFICE

Name & Contact Information

Mailing Address

Julie West
Statewide Administrator

jwest@roe47.org
815-262-0935

Sarah Kent
Administrative Assistant
skent@roe47.org
815-625-1495

Lee/Ogle/Whiteside ROE 47
1001 W. 23rd Street           Sterling, IL 61081

 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COORDINATORS  
Lori Hensold lori.hensold@gmail.com
309-673-1040

Susan Gallagher
sgallagher@ladse.org
708-354-5730

 

 

AREA WIDE INSTRUCTIONAL LEADERS (AWILs)

Geographic Area

Name & Contact Information

Mailing Address

Area 1

Patricia Graczyk                   patricia.graczyk@ilmtss.net        630-863-2485

 

West 40 ISC #2
4413 West Roosevelt Rd, Suite 104 Hillside, IL 60162

Area 2

Ruth Poage  ruth.poage@ilmtss.net            815-988-3202

Lee/Ogle/Whiteside ROE 47
1001 W. 23rd Street
Sterling, IL 61081
Area 3 Kim Spiker
kim.spiker@ilmtss.net                309-673-1040
Two Rivers PD Center
10112 W. Dubois Road
Edwards, IL 61528
Area 4

Vacant

Vermillion ROE 54
200 South College Street, Suite B
Danville, IL 61832
Area 5 Melissa Hannasch
melissa.hannasch@ilmtss.net
618-939-5650
Monroe/Randolph ROE 45
107 E. Mill Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
Area 6 Pamela Walden
pam.walden@ilmtss.net
618-687-7290
Jackson/Perry ROE 30
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut Street
Murphysboro, IL 62966

 

LEAD COACHES
Geographic Area Name & Contact Information
Areas 1B & 1-C

Kelly Broxterman (Area 1B)
kelly.broxterman@ilmtss.net 
Susan Gallagher (Area 1C)
sgallagher@ladse.org  
Patricia Graczyk (Area 1B)
pgraczyk@west40.org  
Madi Phillips                                                                                        madi.phillips@gmail.com                                                              

Area 2

Ruth Poage-Gaines 
rpoage@sedom.org 

Area 3 Joan Hartnett
jhartnett52@gmail.com
Area 4 Paula Clark
pclark7203@gmail.com
Area 5 Mary Niebruegge
maryn@roe45.net
Area 6 Sherry Geier
sgeier@ercu1.net


Meet the Staff

Julie West
Statewide Administrator
(815) 625-1495

Julie West is the Statewide Administrator for the I-RtI Network. She oversees the project and Network staff as they plan and provide research-based professional development consisting of training, coaching, and technical assistance to participating districts.

Julie comes to the Network from the Rockford Public School District, where she worked for 19 years. During her tenure with the district, she was a special education coordinator, school principal, Director of RtI, and…

David  Bell
Area 1 - Area Wide Instructional Leader (AWIL)
(708) 449-4284

David Lamont Bell, Ed.D. is an AWIL for the I-RtI Network and an Associate Professor in the School of Education at Saint Xavier University Chicago. He has supported public and private schools and districts as they implement a RtI framework. He has served as the Regional Evaluator for Chicago Public Schools assessing the impact of RtI/ School Based Problem Solving on various outcomes. He has co-authored two professional programs/books, one…

Terry Schuster
Area 2 - AWIL
(815) 652-2054

Terry Schuster is the AWIL for Area 2 of the I-RtI Network.  He spent 34 years as a school psychologist in north central Illinois within rural Co-op settings and was involved in activities with Illinois ASPIRE and the RtI Partnership before becoming part of the I-RtI Network. He has a particular interest in student engagement as a necessary component for schools to consider within core curriculum and interventions, in addition to…

Kim  Spiker
Area 3 - AWIL
(309) 673-1040

Kim Spiker is the Area III AWIL supporting schools and districts in their efforts to develop, implement, and sustain RtI/MTSS.  She earned her Bachelor’s degree at California State University, San Marcos, and worked as a classroom and Title 1 teacher in Arizona for nine years before moving to Illinois.  While continuing her work in Illinois, Kim earned a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Eastern Illinois University.  Her work with…

Area 4 - AWIL
(217) 431-2668

Carol Tyler is an AWIL for Area IV of the RtI Network.  She comes to the Network from the Champaign Unit 4 School District and has 27 years of teaching experience. During her tenure with Champaign Schools, Carol served as an internal RtI coach, a Title 1 reading teacher, the building literacy coach, a 4th and 5th grade teacher and a special education teacher. Much of her experience included assisting with creating a framework for RtI implementation at the district level, being…

Melissa Hannasch
Area 5 - AWIL
(618) 939-5650

Melissa K. Hannasch, Ph.D., is the AWIL for Area V and Statewide Evaluation Coordinator for the I-RtI Network. Dr. Hannasch received her doctoral degree from the University of Oregon where she specialized in RtI, educational systems change, instructional consultation, and positive behavioral support. She has supported the implementation of MTSS/RtI at the national, state, regional, district, and school level, including a leadership role with the Heartland Area Education Agency in Iowa…

Pamela Walden
Area 6 - AWIL
(618) 687-7290

Pam Walden is an AWIL for Area VI of the I-RtI Network. She has 11 years of teaching experience and 17 years experience as an educational consultant.

During her 17 years as an educational consultant, Pam worked with two major educational publishing companies and provided staff development training in all core content areas to school districts in 22 states. She was part of a training team that provided staff development…